Cherry Blossom Festival, Washington DC

20130414-DSC_7014-Edit

20130414-DSC_7111-Edit-2

20130414-DSC_6963-Edit

I’m a wee bit obsessed with trees. Put some flowers on those trees and I’m in heaven 🙂 Blue skies, sunshine a light breeze and delicate pink & white blossoms on hundreds of cherry blossom trees made for a perfect day.

These are a few shots from the Cherry Blossom Festival in Washington, DC this year. I took SO MANY photos that day, I still have yet to go through the bulk of them. These three are a few of my favorites so far. I can’t wait to find some time to go through the rest !

Leave a Reply

