I’ve recently begun going through some older photos that I haven’t had a chance to edit or photos that I’m simply not happy with, files which I’d like to re-edit. Sometimes, revisiting the old ones makes me feel more inspired, more creative and makes me want to give those “meh” shots new life.

I shot this one while on a walk in Turning Point Park on the River. I remember that day because it was freezing and windy. Getting down the icy, steep hill to the path was treacherous. It was a rather grey day, not much color to be found anywhere. Not even in the sky. I love when I find a pop of color like this in a dull winter landscape … 🙂

20130112-DSC_5738-Edit

Leave a Reply

