Adventures in Vegas

 

Image

A great friend turning 40 and wants to head to Vegas to celebrate ? Count me in ! I was super excited to travel with some amazing people to ring in Holly’s big 40.  We had a complete blast. 🙂

It was my first visit to Vegas, and I can definitely say, I am not really a Vegas girl – I’ll take the beach, a comfy beach chair and a pile of books over the hustle and bustle any day ! Or quite possibly a week in Paris, Italy or Ireland (these places begin my travel bucket list). Or even a weekend sitting by the lake or on a mountain top. I need nature, water, and green trees like I need air.  However, I am happy I got to experience things like Ghost Bar, an excellent dinner at Tao and an evening enjoying Cirque du Soleil’s Mystere with some of my favorite people ! The performance artists were absolutely amazing ! I was in awe !

Speaking of Cirque du Soleil,  why did I not know that being an Aerial Ribbon Dancer was a career choice ? I so would have chosen this, had I known. I would have totally run away and joined the Cirque du Soleil. Completely bummed about this 😉 I think this shall be on my photography bucket list, along with having the chance to photograph ballerinas, I’d love to photograph aerial artists ! Anyhow … moving on … 😉

It was hard being away from home on Easter. I missed out on our annual family scavenger hunt, which looked to have been a hit again this year ! I always enjoy watching the kiddos trying to figure out the clues.  My sister is great at making it awesome every year ! I also missed being away from my kitty cats (this is ridiculous, I know, but I do love them). I found it strange that I got SO homesick when I am always dying to go somewhere, anywhere ! I am the sort of person who could travel the world, soaking in all the various cultures, but Vegas makes me homesick ?!?! I definitely think it was more an issue of timing than anything else.

Above is a photo of the Eiffel Tower at the Paris hotel. I loved that place ! It was SO COOL ! I am dying to go to the real thing, btw ! We all went all the way to the tippity top observation area, and even I got a little scared of the height. The view was spectacular ! I wish we would have made the trip to the top at night, the lights would have been awesome ! If I ever am in Vegas again, I’d love to stay here 🙂

Leave a Reply

