Family Portraits at the Lighthouse {Charlotte, NY}

20140709-DSC_3486-Edit
The lighthouse at Charlotte

We met at the old lighthouse behind Holy Cross in Charlotte. I’ve been dying to take some photos there. Plans were changed last minute because the beach was completely mobbed with Wednesday night gazebo concert go-ers.

B ran out of the van to give me a hug. I haven’t seen him since he was a wee baby of 8 months. It was super sweet ! I think July is my favorite time of year, because it’s usually when I get to photograph the Mullins family. Jill is the sister of one of my best friends in the world, and July is when they pay a visit from down south. I’ve known her for 20 years and love that I’ve gotten to watch her grown from a freshman in high school into an amazing mom of four 🙂

20140709-DSC_3503-Edit

Not only are they absolutely gorgeous, ALL of them, but all are just really really good people. The kiddos always make me smile and are super into “helping” me stage the shoot. Alivia is usually the director, always giving me dramatic poses. This year, Noelle stepped in and had some pretty great ideas herself, along with some super funny faces 🙂

It’s always fun to take their photo year after year and see how they’ve all grown. I can’t wait to work on this session over the weekend !

20140709-DSC_3556-Edit

Leave a Reply

